Planning The Future of the Communities Since 1963

What does



List of Services


- UVLSRPC can leverage grant funds to further support communities through cost-share models and reduced contractual services

- UVLSRPC is often the networking organization between the region's municipalities and State and Federal agencies when it comes to grant funds and regional allocation of funds across the State

- UVLSRPC has a staff of experts in a variety of services with experience and access to experts across the State

Small Towns?

 All of our services can be scaled to fit any town's needs. Some frequently used services that benefit small towns include:

-Revision of site plan and subdivision regulations

- Planning Board support

- Grant writing and administration assistance

- Roadway infrastructure maintenance planning

- data collection and mapping

- Master Planning and Hazard Mitigation Planning


Large Towns

and Cities?

 All of our services can be scaled to fit any town's needs. Some frequently used services that benefit larger communities include:

- Municipal Planner coverage

- Highway improvement project development, management, and grant writing

- Large infrastructure assessments and planning

- Master Plan support

- Community engagement

- Build- Out Analysis

Regional Focus

All of the region's communities benefit from regional efforts. Regional efforts can be scaled down to support local efforts. Regional efforts include:

- Regional transportation planning and project support

- Regional Housing needs assessment

- EPA Brownfields Program

- Household Hazardous Waste Program

UVLSRPC Commissioners 

ACWORTH - Vacant

CANAAN- Vacant

CHARLESTOWN - Jeremy Wood, Albert St.Pierre

CLAREMONT - Tom Rock, Richard Wahrlich

CORNISH - Vacant

CROYDON - Vacant


ENFIELD - Ed McLaughlin

GOSHEN - Vacant

GRAFTON - Vacant


GRANTHAM - Peter Guillette-Treasurer

HANOVER - Chris Kennedy, Jennie Chamberlain

LEBANON - Dan Nash, Bruce Garland

LEMPSTER - Mary Grenier

LYME - Bill Malcolm, Vice Chair

NEW LONDON - Jerry Coogan, Peter Nichols

NEWBURY - Vacant

NEWPORT - Jeff Kessler-Secretary/Assistant Treasurer, Barry Connell

ORANGE - Vacant

ORFORD - Ted Cooley


PLAINFIELD - John Yacavone

SPRINGFIELD - George McCusker

SUNAPEE - Josh Trow-Chair, Randy Clark

UNITY - Vacant

WASHINGTON - Andrew Hatch

WILMOT - Bill Chaisson, Polly Crocker

SULLIVAN COUNTY - Lionel Chute, Derek Ferland

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE - Peter Gregory, Anne Duncan Cooley, David Brooks, Nancy Merrill

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

Move mouse over image

Click the map to explore your Region.

Search demographics, visit the town website and research related UVLSRPC Projects.


Need a Map of the Area?
Contact Olivia!

9/5/22 - Office Closure
    In observance of Labor Day, please be aware that UVLSRPC offices, will be closed on more >>
10/10/22 - Office Closure
      In observance of Indigenous Peoples' Day, please be aware that UVLSRPC offic more >>
11/24/22 - Office Closure
      In observance of Thanksgiving Day please be aware that UVLSRPC offices, will more >>
12/26/22 - Office Closure
      In lieu of Christmas Day, please be aware that UVLSRPC offices, will be clos more >>

Featured Video: Recycling Contamination and the Three Little Pigs

Use any of the fields below to search for the Projects and Programs that you are interested in.